Call Us Today! (843) 730-3514

Proudly serving Charleston, SC and the surrounding area since 2006

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.93

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/03/2018 | Author: Tom S.

Comments: The gentleman who I hired was truly a gentleman. He was not pushy and was attentive to my desires in what I wanted in recommending equipment. It was installed quickly and professionally. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a pool maintenance of any sort.

Review Date: 09/06/2018 | Author: Steve K.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and customer focused. Not just trying to sell you expensive equipment or fixes. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/19/2018 | Author: Don M.

Comments: Frank has repaired our hot tub and in ground swimming pool.He is our go to guy on any repairs we need.He knows his stuff and is a pleasure.

Review Date: 06/16/2018 | Author: Thomas W.

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Martha J.

Comments: Frank is wonderful. Competent. Resourceful. Full of integrity. Knowledgeable. Personable. Does what he says he will do. Prompt. Would recommend highly to others and would hire again without hesitation.

Review Date: 05/31/2018 | Author: Molli L.

Comments: Frank Fletcher has to be the most honorable and trustworthy contractor I have ever met. I have never made a review for anybody before but I had to for Frank. He is absolutely wonderful, highly highly highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/15/2018 | Author: Russell S.

Comments: Frank replied quickly, showed up when he said he would (a rarity these days), was knowledgeable and did a quality job. Will use again.

Review Date: 05/06/2018 | Author: Warren Y.

Comments: Frank was on time and diagnosed the problem and fixed it quickly at minimal cost. Very impressed.

Review Date: 04/27/2018 | Author: Mark E.

Comments: 0

Review Date: 04/26/2018 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Frank worked hard to learn and implement an extremely difficult repair of the Pool tarp machinery. Would definitely hire him again and would recommend him highly

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Regina/aaron L.

Comments: I never give anybody a complete 5 Star rating, but Frank Fletcher came close, after making a 2nd trip to check on our old pool heater without again charging us, and he fixed the problem. He certainly has my recommendation!

Review Date: 04/14/2018 | Author: David R.

Comments: Nice guy, easy to talk to, and does great work.

Review Date: 03/28/2018 | Author: Fred W.

Comments: Very responsive, very quick. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/08/2018 | Author: Tim P.

Comments: Friendly and conscientious!

Review Date: 02/08/2018 | Author: Jerry F.

Review Date: 02/06/2018 | Author: Cecil and tammy W.

Comments: He was wonderful!

Review Date: 02/03/2018 | Author: Julie K.

Comments: Very professional and friendly. Highly recommend!!

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: John C.

Comments: We had a leak in our pool which we could not find. Frank patiently found and repaired it. Also corrected electric issues. Would highly recommend .

Review Date: 12/16/2017 | Author: Nancy G.

Comments: Although it took a long time to finally get the work done he was first rate. Job looks great and no leaks today. Great job

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Charles K.

Comments: Frank did a great job with his customer service. I would call him anytime you need a good service man on your pool or hot tub.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Larry B.

Comments: Frank installed a new AquaCal Ice Breaker pool heater on a 12,500 gal above ground pool. The pool heater piping was moderately complicated and he handled this in good fashion. He correctly determined the location and elevation of the unit. His pricing was fair and the work was completed expeditiously. The unit increased temperature from 72 deg F to 82 deg F. I would use Frank again, highly recommended.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Jim G.

Comments: Frank was great, showed up on time, his price was certainly fair and his workmanship was 5 star. He fixed a 10 year old spa to new condition again. I would certainly use him again if the need arises.

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: Laura P.

Comments: Frank from Chemistry Pools is a true professional. And in the field of pool service and repair that is a very rare thing. He called within an hour of my request in Home Advisor. He said he could meet me at my house within 20 minutes and he was there in less than 20 minutes. He gave me a cost estimate within a week. And after I approved the work, it was done within 1.5 weeks. You can't ask for more than that.

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: Marcus T.

Comments: Frank is an honest businessman who does his work as if it were his own equipment. He is prompt in responding, quick in arriving, and efficient in action. If having fancy truck with a named logo is what you are looking for, this isn't Frank. However, if you are looking for someone who knows his trade, treats customers honestly and with respect, and gets the job done right at a good price - Frank is your guy. If I ever need anything in this area again - I won't be calling anyone else.

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/07/2017 | Author: Melanie C.

Comments: Frank confirmed the appointment time after I booked it online, showed up on time, was very thorough in his diagnosis and I appreciated him taking the time to find the root of the issue rather than going for a quick fix that could've proved costly. I would recommend his services.

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: Mary R.

Comments: Oh my Gosh! Frank was absolutely great! My mom's Jacuzzi bathtub jets were not working because of electrical surges or too much power to the unit. Frank came in took care of the problem in a professional workman like manner. He got the job done in a reasonable time at a reasonable cost. Not only that, he went way above and beyond what was required, he also fixed the hinges on my mother's screen door for no additional cost! But, wait there is more, not only did he make sure the tub jets were working before he left, he also called the next day to make sure they were still working! Believe me, i would use this company again and again, and would recommend them to everyone!

Review Date: 02/05/2017 | Author: Janet R.

Comments: Frank is knowledgeable and professional. So far he fixed an electrical issue and is searching for other parts to repair our 16 year old hot tub. We have had 2 other "repair pros" to our home not from Home Advisor and all I can say is "never again!' If we ever have future trouble we would definitely call Frank again.

Review Date: 01/30/2017 | Author: Amy S.

Comments: Frank was prompt in returning my call, knowledgable, and friendly. He arrived for the appointment on time, was efficient with the necessary repairs, double-checked his work to ensure everything was functioning, and provided thorough info in case I needed follow up service for other issues in the future. I would definitely recommend Chemistry Pools for your spa/hot tub repair/service needs! Thanks, Frank!

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Heidi B.

Comments: Frank was very thorough and explained everything. Even though our hot tub was not worth fixing he gave us info on purchasing another one. When the time comes, we will call Frank.

Review Date: 10/31/2016 | Author: Barb H.

Comments: Frank is reliable and trustworthy and does great work and works with your budget. I would definitely recommend him!

Review Date: 10/14/2016 | Author: Eugene S.

Comments: Great Service and Repair. I will always call Frank for all my Pool needs. Nice guy and very smart. He solved a problem that should have been seen at Jandy / Zodiac Pool Pumps during Assembly of my new pump. Disappointed with Zodiac not standing behind their product; But Frank fixed my pump and it is working Great. Thank You Frank. ( EDS from Wadmalaw )

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Leeann M.

Comments: Frank is the best! He explains everything, if you're interested in learning. Always prompt and provides great service!

Review Date: 12/21/2014 | Author: Catherine D.

Comments: We have had Frank and Chemistry Pools for around 6 years now. Very thorough and knowledgeable and great service treatment. They have installed new equipment for us, fixed leaks, and have just done a great job with everything!!

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: Danielle R.

Comments: Very thorough and knowledgeable! They explained everything and how they would not only correct my chemical issues, but also what they would to maintain my pool! Great service!

Review Date: 03/23/2013 | Author: Kevin C.

Comments: Just like working with Friends, that's how they make you feel.

Review Date: 03/12/2013 | Author: Jayne E.

Comments: Service on pool repair has been very good. The pool cleaning is done somewhat quickly, not always taking the time to do a thorough job. Not having a service prior to this - nothing to compare. Overall have been very satisfied.

Review Date: 02/13/2013 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: Frank Fletcher is a very professional owner and manager and he delivers on his promises.

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: Doug C.

Comments: honest!!

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: Charles M.

Comments: Great job work well with customers.

Review Date: 08/17/2012 | Author: Fred R.

Comments: We were very impressed with the courtesy and technical know-how of Frank. Although he serviced our pool only one week thus far, we feel confident that this will be an ongoing association

Review Date: 06/30/2012 | Author: Peggy C.

Comments: A few years ago, we had someone else caring for the pool. However, we noticed he'd come every Saturday morning and be gone within a couple minutes. At first, we thought he'd forgotten his supplies but, realized we were wrong. After a month, we told him not to come back. Frank Fletcher is honest and trustworthy. We feel our pool is in much better condition and Frank is the reason why. Anyone interested in having their pool serviced, should not hesitate to ask Frank. He's the best.

Review Date: 03/22/2012 | Author: Donna D.

Comments: Pool looks great!

Review Date: 03/13/2012 | Author: William S.

Comments: no comments

Review Date: 03/13/2012 | Author: Angelina S.

Comments: Chemistry Pool is an excellent pool service. Frank always willing and trying to help us and not make a quick dime for himself. I cannot recommend CHEMISTRY POOL Service highly enough. Frank work ethic was wonderful, the quality of work was superb, and the prices were very competitive. CHEMISTRY POOLS is an excellent care pool service!

Review Date: 03/13/2012 | Author: Gale C.

Comments: I have been very satisfied and will recommend you to anyone if I have the opportunity.

Review Date: 03/13/2012 | Author: Betsy G.

Comments: I would recommend chemistry pools to others, they are fantastic for cleaning and maintaining pools.

Review Date: 11/22/2011 | Author: Sonia M.

Comments: Love Frank. He really cares about the quality of the service he provides. I am glad that I hired him. Chemistry is not the cheapest but our pool.water quality is lovely. He shows up weekly and spends time with the pool, making it clean, sparkly and well kept. He has a great work ethic, is kind to our pup and has proven himself to be both trustworthy and handy.

Review Date: 11/22/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: after having 2 other pool services, chemistry pool by far is the top gun

Review Date: 08/07/2011 | Author: Angelina S.

Comments: Frank has strong customer service with an excellent work ethic. He has a strong dedication and commitment to excellence. His dedication to his job exceeds our normal expectations. Our pool looks great!!! Thanks a million Frank and Chemistry Pools...

Review Date: 04/17/2011 | Author: Dave G.

Comments: Frank responded in a flash which very much impressed me. He performed as promised and I am very satisfied,

Review Date: 04/08/2011 | Author: Crystal D.

Comments: My brother met him and said he is very nice and is def. in the right profession. I would def reccommend this company. He scheduled an appintment and showed up and met my brother and was able to come to our house on such a short notice and take care of our pool.

Review Date: 04/07/2011 | Author: Angela T.

Comments: Frank with Chemistry Pools has done an excellent job. He was extremely thorough and very knowledgable about our pools' needs. In less than a week he has our pool looking better than it has in years. I am extremely happy about the quality, professionalism, and price! Thanks again.

Review Date: 03/30/2011 | Author: Donna O.

Comments: Thorough, quality work. Informative weekly report cards on pool.

Review Date: 03/05/2011 | Author: Crystal H.

Comments: Made a huge difference in the look and cleanliness of my pool after Frank started maintaining it. Excellent Care!!!

Review Date: 02/20/2011 | Author: Anthony S.

Comments: I have been using Chemistry Pools for the last year and they have done a terrific job. In the past 15 years we have used several other services, none provided the quality of serivce that we are now receiving. I happy recommend Chemistry Pools..........you won't be sorry.

Review Date: 11/03/2010 | Author: Irina H.

Comments: We are very demanding about the appearance and upkeep of our pools. Frank has been providing service that we consider to be the best we've ever had. The pool is sparkling, the documentation of what he's done is complete, and he already has a highly professional approach to his job. We would definitely refer friends to him!

Review Date: 01/25/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thorough and dependable. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/12/2009 | Author: Edward G.

Comments: It is on contract for his work. He is a gentleman, highly recommend him to others.

Our Credentials

  • National Swimming Pool Foundation (NSPF)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>